Another month completed

Another month of my 365 complete, 151 days and I really feel I’ve settled into a rhythm now. Last week I was preparing for a small exhibition I was taking in part in and had a mix of prints from this year and some older images, I felt I could see a difference (for the better) in my work – I have yet to be able to explain in words what the difference is, but it’s there.

I am very pleased that I undertook the project, I do feel that my photography is benefiting from the experience and that was really the main reason for embarking on the year-long project.

As an added bonus, at the exhibition I sold a number of prints, all but 3 of them were from my 365, which was a great boost.

Looking forward:

Tomorrow I’ll be attending Bloom 2011 in Dublin’s Phoenix Park as a part of a photowalk, organised through Photowalk.ie. If you have never tried a photowalk, I’d highly recommend it as a great way to spend time, in the company of others who share an interest in photography.

This month I have a shoot organised with a celebrity and I’m looking forward to that challenge.

Then next month (July) I will be taking part in SoFoBoMo (Solo Photo Book Month), where I have to take 35 photographs within 31 days and produce a PDF “book” from them. I did SoFoBoMo last year, my book was “A moment in Bray” and it was something I feel helped restart my photography.

Now to start month 6 and continue my project 365 with shot 152 ….

5 responses

  1. Very nice post, kudos for “hanging on in here”. Hold on and keep going!

    01/06/2011 at 17:59

  2. Well done David. I look forward to seeing all your other images too.

    01/06/2011 at 12:49

  3. well done David, I hope you are enjoying your 365 as much as we are 🙂

    01/06/2011 at 10:42

    • Thanks for the kind comment & encouragement Keith

      01/06/2011 at 10:53

Leave a Reply

