365 #242 – At sea

#242/365

On the way home from work this evening I received a text from my wife, Orla, she was at Bray seafront and texted me to tell me that the “Bray Dolphins” were making an appearance. Orla has been lucky enough to see the dolphins many times this summer, I haven’t seen them since last November.

So I took a detour and met Orla on the beach, soon we noticed that not only were the dolphins visiting and following people in Kayaks, but a seal was also feeding just off the beach.

The time flew by, I guess we spent an hour together looking at the sights, it was a lovely calm late summer’s evening. Seeing the dolphins was great and the seal was a nice bonus, but what made the evening was being there with Orla.

The quality of the photograph isn’t great, but for me it will remind me of this evening.

 

One response

  1. love the calm in this, colour and atmosphere go nicely hand in hand

    01/09/2011 at 13:14

Leave a Reply

