Sit tight

Sit tight

Last Saturday & Sundat I got to attend the Irish Polocrosse National Finals. It was a great couple of days. While I had been lucky enough to see some of the players in training, Saturday was the first time I saw competitive games. Polocrosse is one of the most exciting sports I’ve seen, the complete trust between horse and rider is evident, they seem to think and move as one. Sometimes the excitement nearly brims over, like in this image. Controlling the horse with one hand while carrying a racquet in the other hand requires skill and courage. When the horse (Martell) decided the time was right to make a break it was amazing how the rider (Lisa) managed to stay seated. Many thanks to the people from Equus Polocrosse for allowing me attend, photograph and support them. Go the pinks! My only regret …. the polocrosse season is over and I’ve to wait 6 months for it to start again.

Leave a Reply

