Image

Another month complete, 91 days done

3 - March Mosaic

That’s a wrap for my third month, in ways it’s hard to believe I’ve completed 91 days. This 365 (+1) project is proving to be a lot less stressful that my previous two projects, I don’t think that it’s down to caring less, just being more relaxed with the whole process. I’m enjoying using just one lens for the project, only twice have I captured an image using another lens and wished that it could have been my shot for the day but as it wasn’t using my selected lens it couldn’t be. Using a prime lens is very much a back to basics or back to my beginnings experience. When I started photography over 35 years ago, it was with a full manual 35mm film camera mostly with a 50mm f/1.4 lens. I still have both the camera and lense. Using my 35mm f/1.8 on my D7000 is getting me as close to original set up as I can with my DSLR.

Leave a Reply

